Published On:March 8 2018
Story Viewed 4791 Times

11 cities to get Govt grant to set up EV charging infrastructure.

Delhi, Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Jaipur, Mumbai, Lucknow, Hyderabad, Indore, Kolkata, Jammu and Guwahati have been selected for a government a grant for setting up charging infrastructure for electric vehicles for public transport.

These cities were selected after evaluating proposals from 44 cities — of which 11 were selected as the pilot project, said a release.

Mansukh Mandaviya, Minister of State for Road Transport and Highways, Shipping and Chemicals and Fertilisers, said this in a written reply to the Rajya Sabha.

The government has announced the launch of public and shared transportation based on electric train, through a system of Expression of Interest (EoI) issued on 31 October, 2017. The last date for the receipt of proposals under this expression of interest was November 30, 2017.

The department received 47 proposals from 44 cities across 21 States having a requirement of 3,144 e-buses, 2,430 e-four-wheeler taxies and 21,545 e-three wheelers.


OUR OTHER PRODUCTS & SERVICES: Projects Database | Tenders Database | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Advertise with Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Feedback

This site is best viewed with a resolution of 1024x768 (or higher) and supports Microsoft Internet Explorer 4.0 (or higher)
Copyright © 2016-2018